Club Governance



The club is governed by a group of volunteers who are established at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) each year. Any UNE OAC member is eligible to attend the AGM and volunteer for any role on the committee. The committee is responsible for the organisation of club activity and managing the finances of the club. You can learn more about these responsibilities on the Committee Position Roles and Responsibilities page.

If you have any concerns about the club committee, please contact us to discuss these issues or the UNE Life Clubs Manager. We endeavor to meet the needs of the members and work in the best interest of the club.

2021 UNE OAC Committee

These are the current committee members who contribute to the governance, organisation, and decision-making of the club.

Executive Members
PresidentJacob Hofkamp
Co-Vice President (Climbing focused)Andrew Woolley
Co-Vice President (Hiking focused)Laura Murray
SecretaryGeorgina Kottek & Callum Wolf-Yohann Gardner
Carmen Schultz
Other Committee Members
Climbing Wall CoordinatorMichael Saunders
Social Media & CommunicationsCarmen Schultz
General Committee MemberRebecca Cowell

You will notice some positions are supported by multiple people to ensure the role is adequately fulfilled, in the case where some members can only contribute on a part-time basis. There are also a range of roles that change as the needs of the club evolve year to year.